You may have received an email recently that looks like it has been sent to you from Dropbox about a PDF file that “your contact” has shared with you. The body of the email will look something like this:
This is a phishing email and the real sending is trying to get your Dropbox login details from you.
If you have received an email like this, you should delete it immediately and do not click on any of the links contained within.
If you want to be notified when we post more quality guides like this one, sign up to our free subscription service and you will receive an email when a new post is live.
No need to worry, we will not be filling your inbox with spam and you can unsubscribe anytime you like.